Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Peijia Medical Limited

沛嘉醫療有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9996)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION OF THE FIRST TWO COMMERCIAL IMPLANTATIONS OF TAURUSONE®

This announcement is made by Peijia Medical Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to provide the shareholders of the Company and potential investors with updated information in relation to the latest business and new product development progress of the Group.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that on May 31, 2021, the Company successfully completed the first two commercial implantations of TaurusOne® in Xiamen Cardiovascular Hospital of Xiamen University (廈門大學附屬心血管病醫院).

TaurusOne® is the Company's first-generation transcatheter aortic valve replacement ("TAVR") device and Core Product (within the meaning ascribed thereto in Chapter 18A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited). Shareholders of the Company and potential investors can refer to the announcement of the Company dated April 21, 2021, regarding the approval from the National Medical Products Administration of the PRC (國家藥品監督管理局) ("NMPA") for TaurusOne®'s registration application.

THE COMPANY MAY NOT BE ABLE TO ULTIMATELY DEVELOP AND MARKET TaurusOne® SUCCESSFULLY. SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AND POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE DUE CARE WHEN DEALING IN THE SHARES OF THE COMPANY.

By order of the Board
Peijia Medical Limited
Dr. Yi Zhang
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, June 1, 2021

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yi Zhang, Mrs. Ping Ye Zhang and Ms. Hong Ye as executive Directors, Dr. Zhiyun Yu, Mr. Jifeng Guan, Mr. Fei Chen, Mr. Jun Yang as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Stephen Newman Oesterle, Mr. Robert Ralph Parks, Mr. Wayne Wu and Mr. Wai Ming Yip as independent non-executive Directors.