Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Peijia Medical Limited

沛嘉醫療有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9996)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Update on NMPA Approval for Registration Application of TaurusOne®

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated September 30, 2020, regarding the NMPA Acceptance of Application for TaurusOne[®]. This announcement is made by Peijia Medical Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis to provide the shareholders of the Company and potential investors with updated information in relation to the latest business and new product development progress of TaurusOne[®].

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that on April 20, 2021, the Company received the approval from the National Medical Products Administration of the PRC (國家藥品監督管理局) ("**NMPA**") of the registration application for TaurusOne[®], the Company's first-generation transcatheter aortic valve replacement ("**TAVR**") device and Core Product (within the meaning ascribed thereto in Chapter 18A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited).

CAUTIONARY STATEMENT: THE COMPANY MAY NOT BE ABLE TO ULTIMATELY DEVELOP AND MARKET TaurusOne® SUCCESSFULLY. SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AND POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE DUE CARE WHEN DEALING IN THE SHARES OF THE COMPANY.

> By order of the Board **Peijia Medical Limited Dr. Yi Zhang** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, April 21, 2021

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yi Zhang, Mrs. Ping Ye Zhang and Ms. Hong Ye as executive Directors, Dr. Zhiyun Yu, Mr. Jifeng Guan, Mr. Fei Chen, Mr. Jun Yang as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Stephen Newman Oesterle, Mr. Robert Ralph Parks, Mr. Wayne Wu and Mr. Wai Ming Yip as independent non-executive Directors.