Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Peijia Medical Limited 沛嘉醫療有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9996)

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Peijia Medical Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Fei CHEN, a non-executive Director, ceased to be a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**"), and Ms. Hong YE, an executive Director, was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee to replace Mr. Fei CHEN, both with effect from June 30, 2025.

After the above changes, the Nomination Committee will be composed of two executive Directors and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Dr. Yi ZHANG (chairman of the Nomination Committee), Ms. Hong YE, Dr. Stephen Newman OESTERLE, Mr. Wai Ming YIP and Mr. Huacheng WEI.

The above changes were made in response to the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on July 1, 2025. The Board is convinced that implementing these changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board, and further enhance the level of corporate governance practices of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Fei CHEN for his contributions towards the Nomination Committee during his tenure as the member thereof, and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Hong YE in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board **Peijia Medical Limited Dr. Yi ZHANG** *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, June 30, 2025

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yi ZHANG, Mrs. Ping Ye ZHANG and Ms. Hong YE as executive Directors, Mr. Jifeng GUAN, Mr. Fei CHEN, and Mr. Jun YANG as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Stephen Newman OESTERLE, Mr. Robert Ralph PARKS, Mr. Wai Ming YIP, and Mr. Huacheng WEI as independent non-executive Directors.